Tags

, , , , , ,

On getting call form B school for PI, naturally I got thrilled and I knew it that now chances are high for me to be selected. I went ahead wearing my best suit so that I look awesome.

Undoubtedly I was able to impress selection panel as they were pleased to talk to me in most pleasant way in our opening dialogue.

Within moments circumstances for me started changing as I was not able to answer on questions based on current affairs. I recall that when I was asked for my opinion whether India should move out of Siachen , I was blank because I was not keeping abreast with latest happenings  and was not reading  news papers. I almost went blank again on the subject of US Presidential Election and its impact on India.

Now I realize that although I cleared all hurdles for admission to MBA but failed miserably in Personal Interview because of overconfidence and wrong direction.

Let it be loud and clear that PI or Personal Interview is not a test on Physical personality, off course you might please few for a moment but later your other skill set of communication, body language and domain knowledge, confidence level  with positive attitude will make you a winner in PI.

MBA Rendezvous

Author: MBARENDEZVOUS.COM

