Tags

, , , ,

The other day when I completed my internship, I was awarded degree after Hippocratic Oath and I became Doctor. I was very happy but for few years , as I realized that I missed chances on getting to higher degrees so I lost opportunities and was known as general Doctor.

Being enthusiastic with can do attitude it was not acceptable to me, I wished that I can rise more.

On scouting my network I found one of my school mate who is now professor in a MBA institute, he counseled me to go for MBA in Hospital Administration from premium institute.

Today I am working as Deputy Medical Superintendent in a hospital and happy to be on the trajectory of growth. How that happened? Lesson form story is that never accept failures.

Specialized MBA like in hospital administration gave me those insights which being a doctor I was able to absorb very fast and related with my work.  I implemented all which I learned as theory of consumer behavior (In my case patient’s behavior), supply chain management, logistics, Branding and Positioning, maintaining silos with interpersonal skills (In hospitals departments will have silos), and top of all sounding like professional for corporate.

Specialized MBA imparts knowledge to students on a sector specific domain. Professionals as visiting faculty create synergy to the theory with live examples.

Lucky are those who after having work experience still go for Specialized MBA and create opportunities to re-implement the latest to benefit all the stake holders.

Specialized MBA is buzzing word today as professionals have started thinking for double MBA.

MBA Rendezvous

Author: MBARENDEZVOUS.COM

